Updating and Life

Today, I am like this gif:

Since I publish my stories online for free, I try to write the chapters in serial. Before, I used to update at least every week, but due to life getting in the way, it got harder to keep up with my schedule. However, they say the best way to get readers and followers is by updating every week. Going forward, I decided to write my chapters in advance so I can stick to my schedule. I even know some writers who won’t post the first chapter until the book is complete, that’s right, complete. Next time when I decide to post a book online, I’m going to complete it first.

With that being said, today I’m working on Clash of Tides, Chapter 16 part 1. I don’t know how many people have actually read the story so far, but I’m deep into the plot now. It’s honestly nice to see how my characters have grown since the beginning of the story. In a way, it almost feels like watching a child grow. Like any mother, I know my characters journey is only just beginning. Life can get in the way of writing and updating, but it’s just another battle a writer has to overcome.

Please post your thoughts and comment =)

Leave a Reply

