Drowning

eea9b7bb9b45421f1fa690e7c21b4fb4

Does anyone else feel like this question? That’s how I feel right now. I am drowning in a sea of disappoint and there is nothing to grab onto. These past few days have been rough, but what has been harder is my writing. Due to my own issues, it’s hard to have the desire to write anymore. While I do want to finish Clash of Tides, I feel like I’m starting to not even care about my own stories. Kind of like, what is the point? Will this writing thing ever work out, or is it going to be a waste of time?

So far, I haven’t seen any payoff for my writing. Maybe writing isn’t supposed to have a payoff, I don’t know. However, I do know what I am feeling is real, and I can only wonder if it’s time for me to find a new hobby.

And this is me:

Maybe I’ll write an ending summary for Clash of Tides and Love for Angel summarizing what would have happened if I finished the stories.

 

6 thoughts on “Drowning

  1. I think it’s a really healthy sign that you are expressing your disappointment and disillusionment…it’s good to get it out….sometimes I just have to give myself permission to quit something, and that is needed in order for me to think about reasons to keep going…and, in sharing, you’ve given others the chance to encourage you….you have a gift and a drive–and it’s not always easy being awesome…give yourself a break, then keep going 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you^^ I think a break will be good for me, too =) I do think people need permission to feel sad and let their emotions out. Keeping things on the inside is never good.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello~ just wanted to ask, why are you feeling disappointed? Because of lack of readers or response? I think that as a true writer, even without those variables, you should love what you’re doing regardless of any of those. 🙂 if you want your work to be more known, you can post it on sites like RoyalRoadL.com. That’s where I got most of my viewers from now lol

    unless of course, if it’s a case of writer’s block, then you should take time off to be truly inspired. Best wishes ❤️

    Like

    • I think the disappointment is coming from many things, not just one thing. Yes, I agree 🙂 I enjoy writing my stories without the stress of posting them and wondering what others will think. Thanks for the link, I’ll check it out. I also have writer’s block, too 😦 Sadly, life isn’t being kind to me right now. Hopefully, I’ll bounce back though. Thank you for commenting on my blog.

      Like

  3. hey, your writing is just putting you into a funk. its writing block probably
    but dont let your mood right now push you down under the waves, you have to fight and never give up
    if you need to take a break, thats normal, but getting into a mentality of stopping… thats when it gets really difficult
    keep on fighting, and we your fans will be here to catch you when you fall

    Like

    • Thanks for the encouragement 🙂 You are always so supportive and helpful. I actually do feel better and plan to post the rest of chapter 16 tomorrow.

      Like

Leave a Reply

