Accomplishments

For those who read my stories and blog, you know I like to interact with people. Today, I want to speak with all of you and get to know you better.

Since my website focuses on my writing and writing advice, I want to talk about accomplishments. For those of you who write, or don’t write, can you let me know what your accomplishments are?

Here are my accomplishments:

Writing 17 chapters for Clash of Tides. It may be the first original story I ever complete.

Moving across the country from Maryland to California

I’ve been to Japan, China, England, Paris, The Caribbean and different states in America.

Learning Japanese

Writing a book about angels and demons. (It’s a sensitive topic to write about it)

Also, as a surprise, I have a new picture of Assan coming.

I can’t wait to see the finished product. The artist is Vrihedd from DA (http://vrihedd.deviantart.com/). Here is the unfinished product:

Assan-Preview2

These are just some of my accomplishments, what are yours?

 

9 thoughts on “Accomplishments

  1. I feel like normal life is an accomplishment for me. I am a mother for. I am a blind woman. I’ve had two poems published. I added a magazine. I do all of this while holding down a household being a stay at home mom and homeschooling two of my children b it’s not very glamorous but I still feel it’s quite an accomplishment

    Liked by 1 person

    • Honestly, when I first read this comment, I couldn’t believe it. You are so accomplished and inspire me to never give up on my dreams. You have done amazing things =) And I’m sure you’ll keep doing amazing things^^

      Like

  2. Not much. I wrote a couple of short stories when I was 17. Submitted those as an entry for a writing contest hosted by an MMO (online game) and, for some reason, I found myself as a runner-up. It’s probably when my hobby and love for writing started. English isn’t really my first language and I pretty much flunked all my academic courses. I’m reading anything I can with the hopes of improving. 4 hours of reading and 4 hours of writing drafts is like my exercise ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’ll get there. And for English not being your first language, you write really well =) lol your schedule sounds like me – always reading and writing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

