Building Yourself Up – Writer

“Success will be within your reach only when you start reaching out for it.”

― Stephen Richards, Think Your way to Success: Let Your Dreams Run Free

Today I went out with a friend and we talked about how there are many things to learn. Truth is, in addition to writing, I wish I could also learn the following skills:

Graphic Design

Singing

Cooking

Interior Design

Make-up skills

Drawing

However, there isn’t enough time in life to learn everything. So, if you find something you are passionate about, practice it, learn it, and build yourself up.

And what do I mean by build yourself up? Well, build up your skills. Make a name for yourself, keep producing and don’t stop. If you want to write, then write and read every day. Publish your stories online or better yet, write your stories and then submit them to agents. Always, and I mean always, work on your craft. Whether it be drawing, cooking, or getting really good with make-up, practice, practice, practice!

Find someone you admire in the field you want to learn and use them as a role model. Building your skills is hard, and a long road, but you can do it, don’t give up!

My two stories, Clash of Tides and Love for an Angel still aren’t well-known. However, every day I’m trying to build myself up. Recently, I got another sketch of Assan, and I can’t wait to see the final product^^

I’m hoping all the effort I put into Clash of Tides will be rewarded one day.

2 thoughts on “Building Yourself Up – Writer

Leave a Reply

