Doing too much

writers-block

Now this is me

Ok, second blog post of the day. Today I was talking to a programmer I know, and I told him I wanted to start a new writing website. I want a story sharing website similar to A03 but for original stories. I feel like it’s time we have a more adult, quality writing story sharing site (strange wording I know). Of course, I don’t know much about creating a whole website for multiple people to use, so this is a project I’m not sure will happen. However, I think there is a market for it. I know a lot, and I mean a lot, of 20’s and older writers who want a new website for their original stories. If I can create that site for them, then I’ll try the best I can.

With that being said, I feel like I’m doing too much. I promote my stories, write, have a boring day job, review stories for others, and make time for sleep. Often times I wonder if all this work I’m doing will pay off. Oh, and let’s not forget I’m in school for creative writing. Sigh…I need to go pass out and sleep. Well, does anyone out there like my stories and the character art so far?

Anyway, I want to thank everyone for their encouraging comments on my last post. 18 comments is the best I’ve done on WordPress so far. It’s nice to know that other writers feel the same as me. We need to write the story we want to tell, and not let others stop us from our goals. Thank you, everyone! Not only to my fellow writers on WordPress, but also to my awesome readers who have journeyed here to support me. I promise not to disappoint you and finish my stories. I definitely plan to have more artwork of the characters soon. Next, I’ll be getting Elena done and another picture of Seidon.

Also, what do you think of my idea? I think having a better website for original stories would be awesome!

I don’t own the image in this blog 
2 thoughts on “Doing too much

    • Thank you! And thanks for commenting 🙂 I truly see a market for a better story sharing website, but yeah, it’s going to take time for me to get it running. If I ever do, I’ll post the link. I would love to have a website where older writers and quality work can get recognized.

      Like

Leave a Reply

