Table of Contents and Nearing the End

Table of Contents

First, sorry I’m posting things quickly today, but I want to work on my stories. I really try to post twice a day on my blog, so I didn’t want to fall behind.

Second, I want to thank everyone who is following me. I only started this blog about a month ago, and I already have 91 followers :3 and over 3,250 views. I couldn’t have done it without my awesome readers from Wattpad and the great authors I’ve met here on WordPress.

Yesterday, I went through my manuscripts and started fixing the Table of Contents. As I was working on the TOC for Clash of Tides, I noticed this (this TOC isn’t final, just projected):

  • Introductions

Part 1 – Drown

  • Chapter 1 – |Waterfall|
  • Chapter 2 – |Watertight|
  • Chapter 3 – |Watershed|
  • Chapter 4 – |Waterway|
  • Chapter 5 – |Water proof|
  • Chapter 6 – |Water drop|
  • Chapter 7 – |Water wheel|

Part II – Sinking

  • Chapter 8 – |Depth|
  • Chapter 9 – |Ocean|
  • Chapter 10 -|Ice|
  • Chapter 11 -|Waves|
  • Chapter 12 – |Tide|
  • Chapter 13 – |Fresh Water|
  • Chapter 14 – |Geyser|

Part III – Submerge

  • Chapter 15 – |Stream|
  • Chapter 16 – |Rime|
  • Chapter 17 –|Drenched|
  • Chapter 18 –
  • Chapter 19 –
  • Chapter 20 –
  • Chapter 21 –

Part IV –

  • Chapter 22
  • Chapter 23
  • Chapter 24
  • Chapter 25
  • Chapter 26
  • Chapter 27

Epilogue

I opened my eyes wide and thought, ‘Wow, the journey is nearing the end.’ As I said before, this isn’t the final list of chapters. I’m still deciding if I’m going to add more or not. The writer in me is happy but also sad. I’ve had so much fun with these characters and I don’t want to part with them just yet.

In a way, writing Elena’s and Assan’s story has given me a new view on life. If you want something, you need to fight for it and not lock away your emotions. In real life, I don’t like forming bonds with people – anyone – at all.

I suppose I relate to Assan in that way. However, he is growing, battling that thinking process. Maybe I should, too. Overall, this post was supposed to be about feeling accomplished and nearing the end of a writing journey, or is it really the end? 😀

 To writers and readers, how did you feel when you reached the end of a book you were reading?

9 thoughts on “Table of Contents and Nearing the End

  1. It’s such an awful feeling when you finish a story, you feel awesome for knowing the end but terrible because “What do I read now?”. Although everything must come to an end… it’s hard to admit to it sometimes, I know with COT I will feel pretty empty because it’s one of the stories I look forward to reading once an update comes out.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, I feel the same way. If it’s a really good book, I don’t want it to end. That’s one reason I like to read a book series. Aww, don’t feel empty. The story isn’t over yet, there is still a lot more to come 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

