Taking a Break

 

As many of you know, I try to post two blogs a day, but I’m tired. Therefore, I’ll be taking a break from posting for a few days. I know many of you are waiting on Chapter 13 for Love for an Angel. Honestly, I haven’t had much time to work on it, however, I still want to update this weekend. Hopefully, I’ll finish the chapter on time. Life is hard, especially with a day job, school, writing, and promoting.

Also, does anyone have any topics they want me to blog about? I can take your ideas and try to come up with something =) As always, if you need anything, please feel free to contact me. I don’t know when I’m going to update COT.

12 thoughts on “Taking a Break

  1. It’s always a good idea to take a break, and it may also help you to get inspired and refreshed again. If you write too much then your brain literally turns into blankness. I usually try to do a couple days of hard writing and then have a days break and watch a movie or walk through a park with no need to think ‘I need to write’. But rest up and don’t push yourself too hard. 🙂 We’ll still be here.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Take your time to refresh. Just don’t let yourself fall into a trap of block. Though my reasons were medical, I have been away from my books for too long and only now am I beginning to feel like I can start working on them again.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I understand how you feel. Personally I write for fun and have been writing a story of my own, hoping to release it on a website one day. But, recently I had to take a one month break, at least it felt like one month, could have been two. My story just felt so blank as I kept writing without any motive at that point. During my break I got to read stories for my personal enjoyment, trying to get something out of it for my own drive. After the break my story seemed to have reeled me in so quickly I was excited. Currently, I have a lot of ideas for my characters, their past, and their future, thanks to the break this was possible and if you take some time for yourself it will surely benefit you. Inspiration is everywhere, doesn’t necessarily have to relate to a novel, or a movie, even the simplest things can unravel to great outcomes.

    Like

  4. I need rest breaks to open my mind. Ideas usually flow after that.
    Who are we if we don’t have goals? Yes, we need to be realistic, but reaching for the brass ring means your trying. If only a few people ever read my books, I just hope they enjoyed reading them because I enjoyed writing them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

