Appreciation

Writer-readers.png

(image not owned by me)

Based on the quote above, I’m sure you have an idea of what today’s topic is. I want to talk about readers. For those who read my blog, I often post my desire for more readers, but today I want to do something different; I want to appreciate the readers I have. I don’t have many of them, but the readers I do have are wonderful!

Many of them have messaged me to talk about my stories, characters, and questions they have. Some of my readers even talk to me on Kik and Skype. They comment on every chapter and encourage me to follow my dreams of getting published. Compared to Clash of Tides, Love for an Angel doesn’t have that many reads. However, I recently discovered a new reader who told me she loves the story. Slowly but surely, more readers are telling me how much they love my work.

To those readers, thank you. In my time of doubt and despair, you helped me stay the course of writing. Because after all, writers need their readers 😀

Readers help us polish our stories, bring our characters to life, and they help us feel accomplished. Every time a reader comments on how Clash of Tides makes them feel, I leap for joy. Just recently, I received this comment:

:I have no idea why no one has commented! To be honest the fairy tale section doesn’t get a ton of traction but I am loving the story so far. Does Seidon perhaps have a connection to Assan, his eyes and swimming speed lead me to believe so. I love the interactions between the two but I think sometimes it feels as if they are a bit repetitive, I think once they are forced to spend more time with each other well begin to see more diversity in each conversation. Please keep up the good work!

I got this comment after feeling down about not getting any reviews on a new website. Lastly, I got this comment by surprise about Love for an Angel:

Ikr! I hope you know I always check your blog, but since I’m awful with web addresses I have to go to your profile to get the link. I guess what I’m begging you is to not take that link down ever, I gotta know what happens to Lana and Uriel. You may or may not be one of the writers here I idolize lol

So thank you, my wonderful readers, I truly appreciate you. If you ever need anything, please just message me^^ The same goes to those who follow my blog. I’ve only been on WordPress for a month and a half, but I already have over 130 followers, I am stunned.

So to my fellow authors, please appreciate your fans^^ Even if I somehow get popular (which I doubt will happen), I never want to forget my readers.

4 thoughts on “Appreciation

  1. I have to say I pop into the reader and scroll for your posts. I love the heart you give to your postings no matter the actual topic! In all honesty I’ve glanced at Love For An Angel and really need to sit myself down and make some time to read it as well as Clash of Tides… I am unfortunately I’m a bit like a kid in a candy store when it come’s to reading other writer’s blogs. I bounce all over the place seeing one thing to grab my attention then two minutes later something else. I just wish I could settle down and enjoy one thing at a time lol. Thank you for sharing your awesome talent with words!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you so much for this lovely comment 🙂 I’m happy my post are heartfelt and you enjoy them. Don’t worry about reading my stories, only read them if you want to and when you have time ^__^ lol I’m the same way. Often times when I’m scrolling through blogs, I open up all the different post I want to read in new tabs so I remember to read and comment on them. Thanks again for reading and commenting on my blog 🙂 It means a lot to me.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

