Writing Time

WritingTime

(image is stock photo and I added text)

This week has been hectic for me, so much that I haven’t had time to write. Tonight, I am working on finishing up Chapter 13 of Love for an Angel. Surprisingly, I like writing at night. During the nighttime, it’s quiet, and most of my time is to myself. I guess my preferred writing time is at night. Also, I usually go to sleep after writing, so I get to dream about my characters. Dreaming about my stories is always fun. =)

What time of day do you prefer to write?

(I received a lot of comments today and I promise to respond to everyone)

4 thoughts on “Writing Time

  1. I love writing at night. Although I usually think of what to write when I’m lying in bed ‘daydreaming’ which doesn’t help with the sleeping front. :S Also I’m productive in the morning before lunch, so I write opposite ends of the day. 🙂
    Dreaming about characters is a special gift that is given to us writers. Or that’s my personal opinion… 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • I do the same thing! Thinking about my story in bed and daydreaming out the scenes. Just last night, it took me forever to fall asleep because I was thinking about Love for an Angel. I agree with that 🙂 Dreaming about our characters and worlds is like a special gift. I know for a fact many other people can’t do it.

      Like

  2. I like writing at night as well. I hardly get a chance during the day, so I have to write at night. So it’s quieter and better for me then.

    Like

Leave a Reply

