Clash of Tides Chapter 17 Part 2 Preview

I’m sure people don’t like me posting these teasers, but I’m actually really proud of this chapter. So many feels!!!

As I was rereading it, I felt like:

Oh Snap

Then I felt like:

Feels

It was a good writing day =) Now here is the preview lines from this chapter:

I want to avoid his sight, but to his words, my heart leaps in my chest. I close my eyes, feeling so conflicted. I cannot go back – Joe needs me. Terza said if I ever returned to the sea, she would kill me. A soft touch cups my cheek. Even with my eyes closed, I know whose touch that is.

And, 

This pain I feel, this hurt, it’s like with Seidon, knowing he will soon belong to another. His gaze stares into mine, and his deft fingers move from my lips back to my cheek.

I hope you enjoyed it!! The chapter will be posted soon =) And with that, I am done posting blogs for today. I hope everyone had a great weekend! I will respond to all my comments soon. 

If you are excited for the chapter, please let me know in the comments!

6 thoughts on “Clash of Tides Chapter 17 Part 2 Preview

    • I hope it’s an awesome chapter. As I was finalizing it, I was hit with so many emotions. It ranged from, aww my characters are growing, to oh, I can feel the love 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and commenting =) I hope everything is going well with you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

