The Liebster Award

belleblushh.wordpress.com_

The wonderful Angelina Kerner at https://kernerangelina.live nominated me for the Liebster award! I was surprised to be nominated again, but it made me happy to know people are enjoying my blog.

So, I won’t go into details about the Liebster award again, but I will answer Angelina’s questions and talk about her blog in this post.

When I first saw Angelina’s blog, I was intrigued by the artwork she posted for her story. I love when authors post visuals of their books. It shows dedication to their stories and provides their readers with a view of the world. Angelina loves dancing, needlework, spending time with family and of course, writing! Right now, I am reading her book Deity’s Soulmate, which I must say, I’m quite enjoying^^ Who wouldn’t love gods, romance, and Galaxy creations? Also, her quick writing tips are great reminders for writers on the go. If you have a chance, please check out her blog! Oh, and we are both dragon lovers =)

  1. Why did you decide to start blogging?

Originally, I came to WordPress to find a new home for my stories. I wanted a website where I could post the stories the were they were supposed to be written. As I explored more of WordPress, I decided to start blogging as well. I didn’t know anything about blogging, but I decided to use it as an outlet to talk about my feelings. I was pleasantly surprised that people enjoyed and shared my same thoughts about writing.

2. What is the main topic of your blog?

Writing topics and my stories =)

Clash of Tides

Love for an Angel

3. Before wordpress, did you have another blog?

Nope, this is my first blog. I used to post topics on Wattpad, but I don’t think readers really cared about them.

4. Who is your favorite author and why?

This one is really hard. I have a lot of authors that inspire me, and I can’t pick just one.

5. What was the happiest moment of your life?

I don’t really have one :/ However, some of my happiest memories were when I was in Tokyo in 2007. I saw Harajuku, Shibuya, and Kyoto. It was such a great time. I dressed up in my Gothic Lolita outfit in Harajuku and gave out free hugs. Also, I wore a French Maid costume in Akihabara. ^^ It was a fun time.

6. What is the silliest thing that you blogged about?

I don’t know if this is really silly, but I do post my horrible graphics 😛 I’m hoping I’ll get better at making book covers soon. Once I do, I can offer to make some for free =)

7. What advice would you give to other bloggers?

Blog about what you are passion about, and don’t give up. The more you blog, the more readers you will get.

8. What was your favorite game when you were a child?

Final Fantasy 8!!!!! That game got me into fantasy, video games, and romance O_O Yes, I used to be a gamer chick. I stopped playing video games to focus on writing. However, Final Fantasy 15 will be out soon. Hmm…

9. What are some of your hobbies?

Writing, traveling, walking, cooking desserts, drinking wine, graphic design, and a lot more.

10. If you could have one thing, what would it be?

A pet dragon…or…one of my anime crushes becoming real *runs away*

11. Who is the person that inspired you the most?

Marissa Meyer, and all the indie writers I’ve met. I admire how everyone is trying to travel the journey of being a writer. Being a writer isn’t easy, and we all know it doesn’t really pay bills, but even so, everyone is still writing their stories.

I want to thank Angelina again for nominating me!!

5 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. You went to Japan! Lucky!

    Your graphics are not silly. ^_^

    Every boy in high school that I used to know was obsessed with Final Fantasy.

    ooh post of your recipes for desserts. I don’t know how to cook any unless it’s cake.

    I think it would be another way around. You would be the dragon’s pet 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Japan was so much fun! Thanks, but I feel like my graphics are horrible =(

      Final Fantasy is such an awesome game series. It really got me into video games. Oh, great idea! I will post my recipes for desserts. lol I probably would be.

      Like

Leave a Reply

