Conquer

In daylight. I felt protected,
But that protection was a lie

In darkness, you are stronger,
But my faith protects me

Sooner or later,
I know you will come back for me

You are evil, malevolent,
But my beliefs will guide me, and set me free

Yes, this is another horror poem about taking a stand against evil. I hope you liked it! Since I always blog about writing, I figured I should post some of my works! Life has been a little crazy right now, so my writing has been suffering. Once things calm down, I plan to update all my stories. I’ve been so inactive lately =( I hope I didn’t lose any readers.

Please comment and let me know what you think about my poems!

4 thoughts on “Conquer

Leave a Reply

