Question to my Story Readers

Sorry for the triple post today, but I won’t be posting tomorrow because of it. I’ve noticed that a lot of people have been reading Clash of Tides and Love for an Angel on WordPress. However, I haven’t received any comments. What is bothering me is that every day I see activity on the chapters.

If you are reader of mine, can you please let me know? I like to gauge on how many readers are waiting for updates. If I see people regularly reading the latest chapter, I’ll try to update faster.

Please let me know! Thanks!

14 thoughts on “Question to my Story Readers

  1. I just read the poem, made a short comment: “great poem”. Something terse like that probably isn’t the kind of comment you’d expect but it’s been a long day, tomorrow will be worse and my brain might explode soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I usually just read and enjoy the story. I don’t typically comment on a post unless I have something I want to say. I’m this way in real life as well. I’ve been enjoying your story though. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wish I knew you better. Are you trying to write a novel? Or are you happy with posting your stories online for people to read for free? What’s in it for you? If I praised your writing would that be enough for you?

    Liked by 1 person

    • You asked good questions. I’ll answer in the order that you asked.

      Yes, I am trying to write a novel. In fact, I am writing a few novels.

      I don’t mind posting my stories online, but I would like to publish one day. I post the stories online to gauge the audience, interact with readers, and get feedback on my work.

      No, I don’t want you to praise my writing. I’m very busy these days, but I don’t want to keep my readers waiting for updates. If I know I have people waiting to read, I’ll plan to set aside more time to work on chapters. If I don’t, then I write in my leisure and don’t worry about posting online.

      While praise is nice, I mostly just want to know I have an audience waiting for me. This post was directed towards readers of my stories, not my blogs. I hope that answers your questions =)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

