Yearning

 

(Read this with the music if you want to. It helped inspire me) 

In my dreams, I see the places I create and the people I bring to life. My dreamland provides me passage into my own mind, to the planet of my creation. When I enter that place – the world filled with magic and things not possible in reality – I see your face. You smile at me while holding me with a tight grip in your arms.

I know this isn’t real, that you are just a product of my imagination. However, even still, I embrace you back, and you tell me, “Please don’t wake up. Stay with me, just a bit longer.”

This piece was inspired by a dream I had. So, before going to sleep, I was reading some chapters in a young adult book. In my dream, I was the main character, and all the guys were fighting for my affection. Of course, one of the guys embraced me. As a writer, I won’t lie; it was pretty neat living out a story in my dreams. However, what scared me is even the guy knew I was dreaming.

Oh, and for now own, I will only be using CCO images on my blog. Also, Love for an Angel will be updated soon!! I’m almost at 300 followers! Thanks, everyone!

Have you ever dreamed about your stories?

 

5 thoughts on “Yearning

  1. Wow! I love how I can feel the inspiration both through the music and through your words! It was enchanting, inspiring, and made me want to run off on an epic journey!

    You are too awesome!

    Cheers! ^_^

    Like

Leave a Reply

