Clash of Tides – Mermaids

Mermaids.png

This was originally two stock photos, but I cut out the mermaid and put her in this scene. My goal for this was to show a mermaid sitting next to a waterfall. I’m still experimenting with color, and I decided to make this blue with sea-green (colors of the sea). I created this using Gimp. Next, I plan to experiment with text and doing more images in color.

I’ve noticed my improvements, so hopefully I’ll be able to make book covers, teasers, and other images for my stories. Alas, a writer’s job is never done. Sigh…

15 thoughts on “Clash of Tides – Mermaids

    • Wow! I just want to let you know this comment means so much to me! Thank you so much^^ You are the first person to comment on my work. Yes! The color was supposed to enhance the water theme. Thanks again!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

