Clash of Tides – Elena

So, I know I said I wouldn’t share any more images or news related to my story, but an artist I commissioned finally started working on Elena. Now, I was going to ask him to cancel my order, but I waited for this slot for like months. I really love his artwork, so I’m excited to bring Elena to life, anime style. When I showed one of my friends the sketch, she said, ”See! Why wouldn’t you want to keep bringing this character to life?”

Honestly, it was a good question, no a great question! I didn’t have an answer for her. Maybe it’s my own failure or disappointment that makes me feel I can’t do Elena justice. Or maybe it’s a pride thing I have going on, who knows!

I always tried to be transparent with my readers – even though now I find it pointless – so here is the rough sketch for Elena. As I said, this artist style is more anime like. I plan to get a realistic portrait of Elena later, but for now, I wanted to follow the same theme as Assan’s and Seidon’s pictures.

elena__sketch__by_thenightwishmaster-dah31bz

The artist page can be found here: http://thenightwishmaster.deviantart.com/

I love anime, and it has greatly inspired me to write. It’s so overwhelming seeing one of my female characters in anime form. Someone once told me I’m so passionate about writing, but I guess the main word now is “was”. Anyway, once I get the finished design, I’ll post it!

11 thoughts on “Clash of Tides – Elena

    • Thanks so much!!! I agree with you! Once I see the image of the character, it helps solidify them in my mind.

      I love getting artwork of my characters done. When I first see the image, it’s like I’m meeting my character for the first time 🙂

      It’s such a good feeling =)

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I love it, I’ve actually been wanting to see artwork of Elena. ❤ I'm glad you decided to share. I really can't wait to see the final version. She's so beautiful! ❤ I love anime too, the stories are so amazing and inspiring, if I'm ever struggling to write I pick an anime. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks^^ I’ve wanted to get artwork done of Elena for a while now. It just took me some time to find a good artist who could draw her.

      Yes, anime is awesome! I love all the different types of stories. I always preferred to have my stories adopted to an anime. That way, the characters are their own, not characters played by “real people”.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Same! I can’t imagine any real people acting as my characters and anime is easy to have them look exactly (or close to) what they are supposed to be. Besides, the style of some anime is just so beautiful, especially the historical or period or fantasy animations. So good!

        Liked by 1 person

      • I feel the same way. And like you said, anime is so beautiful. Clash of Tides would have wonderful scenes if it got turned into an anime. Alas, I know it won’t happen, but a girl can dream

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

