Clash of Tides |Chapter 18-Moist| Part 2

Clash of Tides has moved here: https://m.tapas.io/Akaluv89

To catch up on previous chapters, click here {Clash of Tides}

This chapter was hard for me to write, which is why it took so long for me to update. I know I shouldn’t be posting my work online anymore. However, many readers have already started the story, and I don’t want to take it away from them. Hmm, I think this story may need so much editing, it may not even matter. Right now, I’m still deciding if I want to trad publish or self-publish it.

Recently, I met a new writer online that advised me to self-publish ad try to trad publish at the same time. Have any of you ever done that?

Alas, writer’s life is not easy.

If I haven’t responded to your comments, then I’ll get back to you soon. It’s been a busy writing weekend^^

12 thoughts on “Clash of Tides |Chapter 18-Moist| Part 2

  1. Hush my dear, no more ‘I shouldn’t be posting it online’ It is sometimes hard to write, don’t I know it, but it’s the courage to keep going that makes us stronger. I like to think of it like we are soldiers who have to defeat the beasts of Fear, Doubt etc. 🙂 Keep up the good fighting, and I’ll bring my sword to help fight. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww that’s so kind of you. Great metaphors and similes^^ As long as the readers are happy, I’m happy. I don’t want to take away something people enjoy. There is already enough pain in the world. If I can take someone away to a world of magic and wonder with Elena’s story, then I will keep writing.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I couldn’t seem to comment in the actual story post so instead I’ll just post a second time here. 😀 Okay, I hate to admit it (well not really) I am starting to like Assan. Yup. Also I’m just waiting for her to mention her brother, waiting for that moment. But I will try to be patient. 😀
    Also I could only see one thing significantly wrong and that was one thing: “they will hunt the murder down.” just change it to murderer. That’s it.
    I loved this chapter, and super glad you brought it back! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi there again,

    Just to answer your question, I’m spending this year applying to agents and publishers for my novel, while at the same time preparing to self publish. I don’t see any reason why you can’t do both at once – we should take advantage of the little more freedom we have these days. Cheers for now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

