My crazy Sunday!

Generally, I wouldn’t post about these things, but I felt like I had a crazy Sunday!

The following things happened to Akaluv today:

  1. Got a new cover for Clash of Tides

clash-of-tides-cover-2

 

2. Got a message from an NYT best-selling author: Taran Matharu (Author)

He was encouraging me not to give up on my dream of publishing a book. He offered me advice on what to do. However, I feel like a trashcan =(

3. Went to an awesome art show and met some amazing artist. As I was talking about my books, one of them asked me if I had a card O_O. I’m like, I’m not there yet, but it made me feel so happy inside^^

PS. I saw the Doctor Strange movie, and it was awesome. The story telling was remarkable.

giphy (32).gif

That was my nutty Sunday. Did anything happen to you today? Also, thanks for commenting on my last post. I saw a lot of you had thoughts about popularity and competition.

Also, I HAVE REACHED 700 FOLLOWERS!!!!!!!

I don’t know how that happened, but thanks so much everyone. I know these are getting annoying, so I won’t post again until I reach a bigger milestone. Probably 1000.

So, tell me about your Sunday? What did you do today? How is your word count going? Are you catching up? How’s NaNoWriMo going?

20 thoughts on “My crazy Sunday!

  1. Ooooh, I love the new cover. 🙂 That’s so cool that he approached you, in fact it is awesome! It seems people do ask for cards, I think as writers we should definitely get them. I realized it is easier to give a card then have to grab a pen and paper to write it down. 😀 I’m not as popular as you, but it’s part of marketing so may as well.
    Congratulations on the 700 followers!
    Doctor Strange was a pretty good movie. I enjoyed the graphics and story line too. 🙂

    Keep up the good work!
    P.S. I'm busy, super busy, but then you already knew that. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much! I love how she did the cover! It’s so pretty^^

      I was so shocked when I got that message from him. I kept thinking, “Why is he wasting his time with me?”

      I never really thought about cards before, but you’re right. Maybe I’ll invest in some later. Girl, I am not popular > < I'm just a person who rants a lot and has too much time on their hands.

      Thanks! I don't know where these followers keep coming from O_o

      The movie was awesome!!! Benedict Cumberbatch…he is so sexy * runs away*

      *pops back in and waves* Have run writing your stories ^__^

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey, super slick cover yo, looks awesome! Also, congrats on the followers and sounds like you had a good weekend. I also saw Doctor Strange, it’s pretty cool and quite profound at times. Hope to see your books get published soon enough. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello Akaluv. Congratulations on your book and all of your achievements. You are truly blessed and I love reading your posts…… and…… I have nominated your for “The 3 Quotes a Day Challenge”

    Please take the challenge. It will be fun and what a great way to start your day and inspire others with your quotes.

    Rules:

    Do 3 quotes for 3 days.
    Display 3 quotes a day on your blog.
    Nominate 3 bloggers per day for 3 days.
    Notify each of their nominations on your blog.

    This will be a very fun challenge. Enjoy, have fun and have a fabulous day!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

