THE ENTERTAINER BLOGGER AWARD^^

screenshot_2016-11-07-17-20-33-1

Today, I got nominated for The Entertainer Blogger Award!! I was so happy to get nominated, and I truly appreciate it. I love posting articles for all of you and sharing my writing journey with the WordPress community.

I was nominated by https://pauldaronson.wordpress.com. Please go check out his blog and stories! His stories are excellent, and every new update is better than the last.

My nominees are:

http://talesofryllia.wordpress.com

http://sinisterdarksoul.wordpress.com

http://yzhengblog.wordpress.com

http://kernerangelina.wordpress.com

https://maggiederrick.wordpress.com

https://quintessentialeditor.com

Since I’m working on a chapter right now, I’m only going to nominate six people (please don’t hate me).

The Questions:

What do you hope to gain from blogging?

Honestly, when I first started this blog, I didn’t have any goals for it. I was so depressed and felt like a failure with my writing; I just wanted a place of my own. However, at the same time, I didn’t want other writers to feel the same as me. So I decided to post about my feelings as a writer, and share my experiences with others.

This blog is now a place for struggling writers to get encouragement and advice.

What genre of film entertains you the most?

I love fantasy and horror movies. Pan’s Labyrinth is my favorite movie! It was a beautiful mixture of fantasy and horror.

Do you consider yourself a writer, and what inspires you to write?

Yes, I do consider myself a writer, but not a good writer.

My stories inspire me to write. I have a desire to share my world and characters with anyone who wants to read about them. Writing calms my spirit and lets me escape reality. Ever since I was a little girl, I always had a world inside of my head to run to, and not just one, but many. ^__^

Why did you choose your particular WordPress username?

Well, A.M.Bradley is my name, and I liked the ring it had to it. As for akaluv, Aka means red in Japanese. Also, it’s my favorite kanji character 赤. Luv, means love, so redlove = akaluv.

Red is also my favorite color =)

What is your favorite book, and why does it speak to you?

I don’t just have one favorite book, so I won’t answer this question. It’s too hard ;_;.

What is your favorite song, and why does it speak to you?

Ahhh!! Another hard question. I love music and have so many favorite songs, so I can’t answer this one.

What is your favorite photograph, and why does it speak to you?

My favorite photo is a picture of my brother and me when we were kids. I don’t know why exactly, but it reminds me of simple times, of happier times. In the picture, we’re both smiling. Just two naive kids who don’t know anything about the world yet. Sometimes I miss that innocence, of thinking about the possibilities that life holds.

Well, that’s it for today! Tomorrow I’ll be posting new some writing topics, so be on the look out! I’ll respond to everyone’s comments soon. Sorry if I missed you =)   

And just for fun, can you tell me what genre of film entertains you the most? ^^

 

10 thoughts on “THE ENTERTAINER BLOGGER AWARD^^

  1. Naw, thanks for the nomination! ❤
    I love how these awards help us to learn more about each other. 😀
    The kind of movies I like, hmm, I must admit I love fantasy/adventure movies. I also enjoy animated films and movies. Recently bought a movie "The Boy and the Beast" which is a Japanese animation film. It was so good, I love anything that has a good plot and great characters… which is a lot I suppose…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow…I’m so sorry. I thought I responded to you.

      I agree, it’s nice to get to know each other^^

      Animated films and movies are so good. Yes, movies with great plots and characters really help get you into the story. That’s how I felt about Hakuouki.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Entertainer Blogger Award | Tales Of Ryllia

Leave a Reply

