Q & A Answers!

Hey, everyone! Sorry, it has taken me so long to answer your questions, but I was sick for the past two days. Finally, I’m better again, so I can write and start posting blog posts.

For today, I’m going to answer your questions!

Questions from h5845:

Are you a boy or a girl? Girl, or should I say, I’m of the female gender (born) 

Where do you lived? San Francisco
How old are you? I’m in my 20s

Questions from Shadow Summit:

Have you ever created a side-character that you ended up secretly liking more than your secondary or main character?❤

Ok, so I won’t lie, this was a hard question to answer. To answer it, yes, I have. I really like Erela more than Lana in Love for an Angel. While Lana does have her own unique personality and goals, I feel like Erela stands out more. Lana was created an angel, whereas Erela decided to become an angel. So, I feel like Erela looks at being an angel and heaven’s society differently than other angels do. I have other reasons why I like Erela, but I don’t want to write too much. ^__^

Questions from  Anime_Girls_NYC

Who are some famous Authors that have inspired you to write?

There is so many, but the ones who truly inspired me are:

Stephen King, Anne Rice, Victoria Aveyard, A.G. Howard, and Alice Walker. There is more, but I won’t write them all.

Do you base any of your characters on people you know?

I base a few characters off people I know, but not many. I try to make my characters brand new people. Lol

Questions from Mandie Hines

What inspires you and why do you write?

Wow! This was a really hard question for me to answer, but I think I have a good answer for you.

I’m inspired to write because reality bores me. I like to read because it expands my mind and takes me to new places. I’m also inspired to write unique characters that I want to bring to life. For example, Clash of Tides. I’ve never read a good story about a merman, so I wanted to create Assan.

I write because I want to get the stories in my head out on paper. Imagining the characters is fun, but typing out their story and reading about their adventures makes them even more real 😀

What is your favorite word?

Aka :3 I really love that word.

 Questions from Ankita B

When did you start blogging?

I started blogging because I was depressed about my writing. I felt like a failure as a writer, and I wanted a place to share my feelings towards writing. I also wanted to help other writers not feel alone. That was about a few months ago, and I’ve grown this blog so much. 

What do you find most interesting about blogging?

I like sharing my thoughts with other writers. It’s also interesting to see how I’m not alone in my thoughts towards being a writer.

Questions from maggiederrick

Who’s your favourite character you’ve written and why?

Honestly, I would say Elena is my favorite character. She’s a part of who I am, and she grows into the person I wish I could be. Her family life is also similar to the way I was raised (having a controlling mom who wanted me to do what she wanted).

I’m also proud of her as a character. She has been through so much, and she still has more to go.

Lastly, she is also the first black female character I’ve really written. Her character is supposed to help other black woman feel like they have a place in fantasy. I know I know, there is urban fantasy, but I wanted Elena to just be associated with Fantasy.

Questions from  creativeminds101blog

When did you decide that you wanted to be a writer?

I’ve wanted to be a writer since I was a little girl. 

When I was little, I would get in trouble a lot because I was always writing stories during class. My mind was always in fantasy, and it still is. ^__^

However, I didn’t get serious about it until a few years ago. I told my parents I wanted to get an English degree, but they wouldn’t pay for it. They said an English degree won’t get me a job > <

Those are all the questions I got for now!! If you want to ask me anything else, just comment!!!

You Clash of Tides readers are blowing up my blog!!!! The update is coming! I’m almost done writing the chapter.

untitled

Too many visitors today!

Tomorrow I’ll have some new writing tips!!

giphy (37).gif

4 thoughts on “Q & A Answers!

Leave a Reply

