What are you thankful for? (For Writers)

This blog post is going to be short today, but I wanted to do something in the spirit of Thanksgiving. Even if you don’t celebrate it, I thought it would be nice for us to share what we are thankful for. This was inspired by Yinglan because she is so awesome, and I love her blog! She is also a great writer, too. =)

For me, I am thankful for the following. Note: it doesn’t have to be writing related

  1. My family, of course, ^^

giphy (42).gif

2. The man in my life. 😀

giphy (43).gif

(I wish I had Levi, lol, just a little bit.)

3. My imagination – Without it, I wouldn’t be able to write

giphy-44

4. My cats – I love them so much, even though they annoy me sometimes

giphy-45

(I’m sure you writers with cats know the pain!!!)

5. My health

6. The WordPress Community

giphy (46).gif

(That’s how I felt when I first joined =(..)

When I was depressed and ready to give up on my dream, I found this awesome website called WordPress and all the wonderful writers here.

  1. My awesome readers! Thanks so much for supporting me and sticking with me, even in my moments of doubt (which there is a lot of).

giphy-47

If you want, tell me what you are thankful for?

Oh a funny note, I was working on Clash of Tides when I said to my guy, “Assan, be serious!” Yes, I called my guy Assan…he just looked at me and said, “Wow.”

My reaction…#writerproblems  And this is how I looked when he stared back at me and said, “I knew it! You want to be with Assan!”

giphy (48).gif

20 thoughts on “What are you thankful for? (For Writers)

  1. I love your post and what you are thankful for and those fabulous pictures to go with them… they are perfect and funny. I definitely can relate to the kitty pic hahaha…. gotta love cats. I am thankful for so many things and God has blessed me in so many ways…especially now…. lately!!!

    I changed the nu.ber order… you will see why… oops!! 3. My daughter Kylie. 4. My son Keagan 5. My daughter Alexia 7. My son (in-law) Dennis. He is married to my daughter Kylie and is like a son. ( My children are my greatest blessings and are so amazing. They are the reason I am alive. Knew they each needed their own number!) 8. My cats.. Percy and Ozzie. They are my spoiled naughty babies… think they are like toddlers sometimes. 9. My part-time home healthcare job and my most beloved woman I take care of. She is the most beautiful dearest sweet blessed woman. I am so blessed and privileged to be able to take care of her. I am learning so much about life from her.

    1. God…. He saved my life so many times in more ways than one. 2. Holy Spirit for filling my heart and body and soul with so much inexplicable love and spiritual gifts. 10. This website as it has given me such an outlet and is so therapeutic for me…. helps distract me and helps me have somewhere to put these high flying racing thoughts and also a place to come and write where I can feel free to even write if I have been severely suicidal. Has helped to get my brain working again and learn and to keep my creative juices flowing. 11. This website and readers help me so much to know I am not alone with my Bipolar and symptoms and all of this…thank you.

    NOTICE THE NUMBER CHANGE MELISSA!!! My sister Melissa as she has always been there for me and is so beautiful and amazing and always listens to me. She is the only one I can call when I need someone to understand. Thank you Melissa for being the only one in my family besides my children for loving me unconditionally and always being there for me!!!! I love you. Also thank you for being the only one in the family that reads my blog. 1 My Social Worker Marilyn as she has always been there for me for do many years and I know she has my back.
    Thankful that I had the money to buy food etc. And that most of my children will be with me on that day. Happy Thanksgiving!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Naw I loved this! 😀
    Instead of listing my thankfulness I will instead list the things I loved about this post.
    1. Benedict Cumberbatch!!!! ❤
    2. I love the final note, made laugh which was rare for today…. Also your man sounds like a catch (even if he isn't Assan 😉 ) 😄
    3. I'm thankful to you for being you and always supporting your fellow writers! You have a beautiful personality and I'm so grateful we were able to meet through our writing! ❤
    4. I have a dog, but I believe cats are always hinting that writers should take a break… and adore their 'amazing' pets for a moment. 😀
    Loved this post and Happy Thanksgiving! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Your comments always make me smile^^

      I’m so happy you liked my post!!! You’re so kind and sweet^^ I’m so glad writing has brought us together, too! Seriously, I’ve never received such a nice comment before :3 This made me smile! As I always say, “Us fellow writers have to stick together, because if we don’t support each other, then who will?”

      Benedict Cumberbatch is a sexy man, especially in Sherlock and Doctor Strange ^____^

      Thanks! My man is a sweet guy :3

      Cats do have awesome pet moments.

      I hope you had a great Thanksgiving!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m not thankful for much, other than the fact that I can write and have started writing.

    I really wish I had more time to write. I haven’t been able to write anything for days because of my job. I wish I was in better health too. But still, it’s not the worst life.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I am thankful for many things, coffee most of all. Without it, I would not be able to function and my writing would suffer. Above that family and surrounding love. There is something to be grateful for in everyday, we just got to know where to look i guess.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

