Vacation Time!

StockSnap_TMYUIRV0BQ.jpg

Hey, everyone!

I meant to post this earlier, but I got busy.

First, I want to thank everyone who commented on my Measuring Accomplishments blog post. Everyone here is awesome and such wonderful writers. Never forget all the amazing things you have done in your writing journey. Every step you take will get you where you want to be.

So, tomorrow, I’m going on vacation! For next week, there won’t be any updates. However, rest assure, I will be posting new content when I return next Saturday. The content will include:

  • A book review
  • Chapter 21 of Clash of Tides (for feedback)
  • New blog post (I don’t want to mention the topic =))
I’ll probably be lurking on other people’s blog post. Sadly, I’ll only have my phone and iPad with me. Hopefully, vacation will give me some thinking time to plan out my new stories.

I’ll miss you all! See you in a week!

When you go on vacation, do you write, or focus on your trip?

I honestly feel like writing, but I don’t want to make my family mad.

 

20 thoughts on “Vacation Time!

  1. Ooh Vacation Time sounds like fun! Have an awesome time! Usually I just try and relax and go with the flow of being outside or inside just relaxing. However if inspiration comes while doing that relaxing note it down. 😀 Have fun! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Have fun on your vacation! Where are you going? When I go on a vacation I have my days planned out with stuff to do, so I usually don’t have the time to write or read much during my vacation. And I don’t have the energy anymore at the end of the day 😅
    But I do see a week off as a vacation as well and then I don’t have much planned so that I have time to write and read.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! I went to Sedona, AZ.

      Sadly, I didn’t get to do much writing since every day was planned. I think my next trip should be a writer’s retreat. Lol, it’s hard to write when you want to do some sightseeing and see a new place =)

      I totally feel you on having the days planned out with stuff today.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope you have fun on your trip 😀
    I don’t go on vacation.. I’ve done some day-trips with my family, but… :/ when we’ve been on those, there’s no time to write. If we ever did go on vacation- er, if I ever go on my own in the future, I think a vacation would be a good time to try to write! You don’t have to worry about work/school, cleaning your house/room, etc…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! I had a great time!

      Since I went on vacation with my family, I didn’t have time to write. However, I think my next trip should be a writer’s retreat =) Thanks fro stopping by and commenting! It is nice not to worry about school, work, cleaning, etc.

      Like

  4. Have a fantastic vacation, Aka! I usually go on vacation for long periods of time. Frequently 7-10 days. So I end up writing a lot. I even started two novels at my parents’ house. I’ve submitted stories, edited my own work, edited someone else’s manuscript, and wrote during trips before. There are always trips where I take everything I might need in case I have time to write, and then don’t manage to accomplish anything. But I like the change in scenery, and that the demands of everyday life are left behind for a little while.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! It was a fun vacation.

      Whoa, you accomplish a lot on your vacations =) For this trip, I went with my family, so I didn’t have time to write =( However, the change of scenery inspired me to write some new stories! It was nice to leave behind the demands of everyday life. It really does weigh down on you.

      Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting!

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s fantastic that you found some inspiration on your break. Getting away from life’s daily demands can really open up creativity. I look forward to seeing what you write next, Aka!

        Like

Leave a Reply

