Life and Updates

Ah! I’m so sorry for the lack of blog post, but yet again, it’s been a busy time for me. Like, seriously busy. I’ve been working on another contest entry and planning out my next book. I have so many ideas in my head that it’s hard to select just one story.

I’m also working on getting my business started, so that’s also eating away my time. However, I wanted to give you all an update on me.

Here are my updates:

– I’m still finalizing Clash of Tides, but I’m nearly there.
– I’m planning out my next book. It’s 9/Nine Realms! I have other ideas (many, in fact) so I may jump around, but for now, I’m going to focus on that story after COT.
– Working on contest entries for Writing.com
– Submitting more short stories to publishers
– I’m looking for an editor, so I’m hoping to have a dedicated person soon.
– New character art! I’ll be doing some new art commissions for Clash of Tides and 9/Nine Realms!
– I went to Comic Con!
– Tonight I had my writing class, and I got some great feedback on my work

And here is me with my lame ass outfit:

20170422_151159

It was so much fun! The costumes were amazing! I met some inspirational cosplayers, enjoyed my fandoms, and I met some fellow writers. I even got ideas to get a booth if I decide to self-publish my stories (I know, they cost money).

It was a great last weekend, and once I get more time to blog again, I’ll write more about it.

And thanks for all the comments on my previous blog post. I have so many that I’m still trying to respond to everyone. I guess free content and readers is a hot topic =)

Lastly, since this blog is turning 1-years old next month, I want to do something special to honor all you wonderful followers. Do you have any ideas for me? Are there any topics you want me to discuss?

Also, what have you all been up to? Has anyone done any submissions, finished a book or finished a chapter in your story?

Please comment and let me know!

25 thoughts on “Life and Updates

  1. You have indeed been busy. Always wanted to attend a comic con, might go to one this year, though its not quite as big here in Australia unfortunately. I’m currently focusing on study, doing a Diploma in a year is so much work! 🙂 However I’ve been writing quite a few Short Stories and designing a new site for one of my subjects. ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    • You should so go to Comic Con! It’s a great community of people who love their fandoms. It’s a great place for lovers of fantasy, anime, and a break from the normal. I wish you the best in your program! I know you can do it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That was a fun update, Aka. It’s neat to see all the things you have going on. Early congratulations for your 1-year anniversary on your blog.
    I’m in the middle of editing my novel. I see much more editing in my future. It kind of feels like quicksand. The more I edit, the more I realize I have to come back through another couple of times before turning it over to my writing group again. I try to remind myself that it’s improving though. Each pass through will be better than the last.
    I’m interested in hearing more about your writing class and how that is going for you. Have a wonderful week!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I still can’t believe it’s been a whole year. So much has changed during that year, but it’s good changes. Editing can be overwhelming, but you can do it!

      I’ll post more about the writing class soon. I’m learning a lot there, and the feedback I’ve received on my work has been so helpful! I plan to post about it this week.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Round of applause! Congrats on further pursuing your business and checking out booth options for if you decide to self-publish. Those steps are scary but extremely motivating.

    Things are going well on my end. I finished the first draft of book 1 in my Dystopian war trilogy last Monday, so that was pretty sweet! I’m currently working on book 2, The Virile Army, which I hope to have completed by November of this year.

    I’m looking forward to reading more about 9/Nine Realms!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much!! It is scary, but I’m looking forward to seeing what the future holds after COT is complete. Right now, I’m only four chapters away from the end.

      That’s awesome news!!! Congrats on completing your first draft!! Thanks :3 I plan to post more 9/Nine Realms stuff once I get the plot finalized.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Isn’t that the story of a writer’s life. Things are going good, but I did get my first rejection recently =( I plan to post more about that later this week.

      How is writing the long stories going?

      Liked by 1 person

      • 😦 Rejections are always tough, but at least they make us appreciate the acceptances even more. I’d gotten out of the habit of writing longer pieces, so it’s been slow moving…but I managed to get a few finished and submitted. Hopefully they’ll find a home!

        Like

  4. Congratulations on your blog reaching a year old, for me that about five months ago. And well, I am interested to know more about the nine realms, and that I’m quite close to finishing a work(on chapter 55) and was planning another work.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much! It’s a strange feeling knowing it’s been a year already. And congrats on reaching your 1-year mark =)

      I plan to post more about 9/Nine Realms, soon. That’s awesome! Finishing a story is such an accomplishment. Congrats!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

