My Return

I'm Back

Hey, everyone!

I didn’t mean to be MIA for so long, but my Vegas trip really tired my body out. I had a great time! I even got inspired to write a new short story that I may turn into something else later.

How is everyone doing? Sorry for the lack of updates. I do plan to update something soon, so I hope you’re ready to read some new content.

Also, I plan to get some artwork of my characters done again! Is there any particular character you want to see?

I’ll catch up with everyone soon.

Right now, I’m working on the following:

Planning my trip to Tokyo
– Learning Web Development, refreshing my Japanese, and working on Technical Writing
– Finalizing Clash of Tides and working on the second draft
– Reaching out to editors
– Plotting out 9/Nine Realms

Basically, I’ll be like

work work work

What are you all working on?

PS. I still need to respond to comments, and I’ll do that soon.

 

29 thoughts on “My Return

    • Vegas is so awesome! In Tokyo, I’m hoping to check out an anime cafe, visit some temples, buy new clothes, and eat a lot. =) Of course, I also want to practice my Japanese. How are you doing?

      Like

  1. Super jealous about your Tokyo trip! I feel like everyone around me is going to Japan right now wft.

    As for your question, I’m working on the sequel to The Star and the Ocean, which I’m going to start posting publicly on July 5th, and the exclusive one-shot for my mailing list subscribers!

    Liked by 1 person

      • Strangely it has been about a jinx and her life. And it was harder than the last few chapters of my novel(which only consists of tying up loose holes and setting up the next book) since I wrote it in first person and present tense, which I never tried only to find myself doubting my tenses more than half the time.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, I’m glad to hear you had a great time on your Vegas trip. And a trip to Japan? I’m very intrigued. I just returned from an inspiring writing conference, and I’m exhausted too. Look, Aka, a short comment. Unprecedented. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

      • I went to the 43rd annual Wyoming Writers, Inc. conference. I was surprised by how many people from surrounding states attended. But perhaps the most surprising was that nearly everyone I met was a published author, and not just of a few stories or one book. One of the first women I met had published 12 books, had essays featured in magazines and newspapers as well as nearly two dozen anthologies, and had won several writing awards.
        Nearly everyone I met had a business card and most had a website as well. Luckily I had those things too, so it was easy to exchange information. I am a serious introvert who prefers one-on-one encounters as opposed to mingling in a crowd, but it was amazing to me how easy and quickly I connected with people. It makes sense though, we all love writing.
        There wasn’t an agent who publishes books in my genre, but they allowed me to meet with an agent anyway. He gave me some good pointers on improving my elevator pitch, and gave me a feel for how pitches go.
        In short, it was amazing, and I’ve already been in contact with a few of the writers I met there since returning home. I also met some writers from my town who I didn’t know about.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

